| Home | About us | Results 2010 |Results 2009 | Results 2008  | Results 2007 | Start Racing | The Rules |
| The Members |The Tracks| Links | Contact | PCRA | ARR Forum | Commuterlite |


Commuterlite the Newest  Bucket Racing Class by the Bucket Racing Association NSW (BRA)


The BRA in conjunction with the PCRA have successfully  introduced a new Bucket Category called Commuterlites. The attraction of this category is the ease of starting to race and being competitive straight out of the box. Machines are virtually standard with some practical changes listed in Building a Commuterlite Racer.


If you are new to bike racing or just want to give it a go this is the ideal class to start off in. Bikes with superficial damage can be bought cheaply at insurance auctions and easily be prepared for racing. See the rules for what's allowed.


The first Club Championship for Commuterlites (2011) was won by Ron Carrick on a Honda CBR125. Ron also won the class in the One Hour race teamed with Chad Slade.

The first Commuterlite Bucket Nationals Trophy (2011 Wakefield Park) sponsored by cycletorque was won by  Mark Strong. See 2011 Results

Commuterlite class open to all 4 stroke 125cc Commuter bikes.

To be eligible for racing, the motorcycle must have:

  • ADR Compliance.
  • It must have a 4 stroke engine of no more than 125cc.
  • The motorcycle must be made to comply with any general requirements of road racing in the MOMS.
Ron Carrick clinching the first Commuterlite Championship at Broadford Vic. (
As well Ron partnered with Chad Slade to win the Class in the 2011 One Hour Enduro at Wakefield Park and finished sixth overall (out of 30 starters) proving that these machines are a viable and fun to ride racing bike.

44 Mark Strong

Mark Strong on his way to winning the first ever cycletorque Commuterlite Bucket National Trophy at Wakefield Park.


 Click for Larger Picture

CBR125 as used in the Canadian Series


Click for Larger Picture

CBR125 as used in a European Endurance Series


Click for Larger Picture

Yamaha R125 is eligible


List of eligible bikes:

  • Honda CBR125R
  • Honda CB125 (2012 model)
  • Yamaha YZF R125
  • Sachs 125
  • Kymco 125
The Bucket Racing Association

About us


Start Racing

The Rules

The Members


The Tracks



2011 Results

2010 Tables

2009 Results

2009 Tables (PCRA)

2008 Results

2007 Results

Natsoft Results


2010 E. Creek Rnd3

In the Pits E.crk

New Bikes @ W. Park

2009 1 Hour



1st Outing E.crk

Comlite Update


BRA Constitution

BRA Member Appl. Form.

BRA Homologation Form

MA Racing Licence Form

eNewsletter #1

eNewsletter #2


Copyright of The Bucket Racing Association NSW © 2010 - 2012 All Rights Reserved