July News

23rd. - July. - 2014

Round 4 of 2014 PCRA-BRA Bucket Club Championship.

Round 4 of the PCRA BRA Championship raced on the full GP Circuit at Eastern Creek. It was a very cold and windy winters day. The Buckets put on a great show of close and exciting racing with championship points getting very tight at the front. Round 4 race report to follow, Please check back ...

Points Results after Rnd 4 of Bucket Championships Click Here...

  • Tyler Bradford Motolite 77 Tyler Bradford Motolite winner of exciting Round 3
    Tyler won all 3 races but was pushed all the way by an on form #68 Shane
    Wilcox. Jack Mcgauley finished 3rd with his Dad Marty 4th.
  • j 38 Junior Murphy winner of close fought Superlite PRO
    Ian gregory and Junior were locked together but Ian's DNF in race1 kept him
    off the podium despite winning races2 -3.Tim Smith was 2nd Ken Lindsay 3rd
  • 81 Robert Tisdell #81 Robert Tisdell Round 3. Superlite AM Winner.
    Robert won all 3 races followed home by 62 Jim Murphy. 31 Duncan Taylor
    came in a solid 3rd.and 181 Glenn Tisdell 4th.
  • Commuterlite PRO winner, 48 Nicolas Winban
    Nicolas proved to be the master of slipstreaming winning races 2 and 3
    closly followed by race 1 winner #888 Jack Robinson and #136 Ron Pulido.
  • 17 Adam Cameron wins exciting Commuterlite AM
    17 Adam won from #73 Oliver Higgins and they now tie on points in the c/ship.
    #13 Andrew Martin came an excellent 3rd after some exciting racing.
  • 2013 One Hour Win Number Five for King Kenny.
    Ken Lindsay partnered with Harley Borkowski raced to a record breaking
    fifth win (for Ken) in the One Hour Superlite Class.
To Pause Picture Slider Place Mouse Pointer over Picture.
Photos: Courtesy Thumper and Ross Hill

News Snippets

Round Five of the Bucket Championship.

is on the GP circuit at Sydney Motorsport Park on Sat. 9th. August

Gate Entry FREE

Round Five of the

2014 PCRA  / BRA Bucket Championship.

Racing on the Full

GP Circuit Sydney Motorsport Park.

Saturday 9th. Aug.

Supp Regs are available from the PCRA website.

Entries close Wednesday July 16th.


2014 Championship Results.

2014 Motolite Championship
77 Tyler Bradford
1st. #77 Tyler Bradford
Honda RS150CRFr
210 Points

28 Jack McGauley Honda RS85
2nd. #28 Jack McGauley
Honda RS85
152 Points

32 Marty McGauley
3rd. #32 Marty McGauley
Honda 85cr
131 Points
2014 Superlite Pro Championship
38 Walter Murphy
1st #38 Walter Murphy
Honda CB150
207 Points

65 Tim Smith
2nd. #65 Tim Smith
Honda CB150
182 Points

2 King Kenny
3rd. #2 Ken Lindsay
Honda RCB150
168 Points
2014 Superlite AM Championship
62 Jim Murphy
1st. #62 Jim Murphy
Jianshe JS150
183 Points

31 Duncan Taylor
2nd. #31 Duncan Taylor
Kawasaki KH100
167 Points
#81 Robert tisdell Superlite AM
3rd. #81 Robert Tisdell
Honda CB150
166 Points
2014 Commuterlite Pro Championship
136 Ron Pulido
1st. #136 Ron Pulido
Honda CBR125
197 Points
888 Jack Robinson
2nd.#888 Jack Robinson
Honda CBR125
189 Points

#48 Nicolas Wenban
3rd. #48 Nicolas Wenban
Honda CBR125
164 Points
2014 Commuterlite AM Championship
17 Adam Cameron
1st. #17 Adam Cameron
Honda CBR125
197 Points
73 Oliver Higgins
 2nd. #73 Oliver Higgins
Honda CBR125
190 Points

#13 Andrew martin
3rd. #13 Andrew Martin
Honda CBR125
154 Points

If you live in NSW and have ever wanted to go bike racing this is the place to be. Home brewed bikes on race tracks offers outdoor fun while racing, and hours of indoor pleasure, home brewing your special machine!

A full list of the bikes that you can use are in our Rules Section. But if you want to buy one ready made see the Links page and in particular The Australian Road Racing forum. Otherwise contact a committee member and see if they know of any bikes for sale.

Anyway, browse around this site and check us out. If you are interested in racing either contact anyone on the Club Committee or come along to one of the meetings on the Race Calendar, check out the racing and introduce yourself.

Even if you don't want to race, we can get you on the smelly side of the fence in one of the best seats in the house as a flag marshal - A day at the races for free!

Links to:

- Start Racing

 - Rules

 - Building a CBR125 Commuterlite

Above: Video taken from #93 Paul Borg's Bike of Heat two of the 2011 Bucket Nationals.
Click here for Link to Paul Borgs Spookstr Channel on YouTube. Excellent onboard footage of Motolites in battle.

Click Here for Link to the Pulido Boys YouTube Channel
Let the Commuterlite battles begin.

Motolite logo

Open Rules. Phenomenal Racing

News in Brief:


The full story of building a winning bucket racer told by the King himself. 

Also Kens own story on his rise to the lofty heights of club President.

Click Here for Ken Lindsay Profile.
Click Here For Building a "Works Bucket Racer

25 years of bucket Racing

Ad Picture